Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Monte Folsom

State Farm® Insurance Agent Monte Folsom

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (167 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Stacey

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy and friendly to get a great quote and quick to make it work to insure my vehicles and renter's policies."

Dan Graves

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ray was great helping me switch insurance. He and his company saved me $300 a year. He handled everything in a very professional manner, no rush and I hardly had to do anything. Well done Ray, would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again."

Bill Kreamer

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was very happy with the service I received! They helped me save a lot of money on my car and homeowners insurance."

Dana Miller

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ray Wells was awesome in helping me get the insurance coverages I need for my home, cars, and motorcycle. Truly a one-stop shop for everything I needed."

Aaron Losh

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monte has been very easy to deal with"

kammi

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ray and Monte were great. Easy to setup my plans I felt they really cared that I got the best plans for my situation and very friendly."

Charlie Crosby

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with and knows his stuff!!"

Jan Oldenburg

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The new guy did good thanks for the great service."

Aubree SImon

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monte helped me and my fiancé combine our auto insurance and helped us save money. He also helped us get a grate rate in our life insurance. If you are think about asking him for a quote don’t hesitate."

Michelle Lines

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monte was great to work with! He was able to help us get more coverage for less than we were paying with our other insurance provider. He was also very knowledgeable and helped us learn how to be properly covered. Would highly recommend him and his team."

Bryce LaMarr

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monte was extremely helpful at explaining and informing me of everything I should do to make the switch from my current insurance to him, he’s kept me up to date on a play by play process while I was in the process of obtaining home insurance. I wouldn’t use anyone else."

Whitney Mereness

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Monte at State Farm has been a breeze. He got us great quotes and got us all set up quickly. Plus the app for State Farm is top notch!"

Dora j Root

March 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Truly are the best ever.!! These people really do genuinely care about people . Absolutely love them."

Maddie Ceglecki

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been going to this State Farm with my father my entire life. My dad passed away a few years ago and they made an effort to communicate how my dad had made an impact on them and how they were happy to see me continue the relationship with my own insurance needs. The people here have always so incredible, kind, and helpful. It's very easy to form a personal relationship with them and to feel taken care of. It's never a bad time to get a call from them and they are always so helpful and always remember things about you. I know the names of nearly everyone who works here because everyone is always so helpful & they always have great communication with another to help take care of your needs and your questions. Anything I've ever needed help with or had to be accomdated for, they have gone out of their way to make sure I am all set. It's insurance but it's a very important part of your life and they make it so simple and easy and something you don't have to ever stress about in your day to day life. I would 110% recommend them so any friend or family member looking for a great team and a great company. Thank you 😊"

Rick Carr

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had insurance but I wasn't happy with it I had State farm as a young man and both my mom and dad had it forever for years I even had a policy from back in the fifties that my folks bought for me when I was born but I came back and I met these guys there at State farm and they were down to earth Good guys ranchers fisherman outdoors kind of guys it's kind of people we meed to support here in Idaho they give me a good rates and friendly friendly service I would recommend them highly Richard Carr."

Petra Garde

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent and office I've worked with has been amazing. Professional and friendly, Also willing to work with my nightshift schedule and communication back forth primarily via text message. Reasonable rates as well!"

Cynthia adkins

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was having trouble finding an auto insurance who would take me on even tho my previously plan had elapsed a little bit. Monte took great care and even found a full coverage plan for me that included my rental insurance that fit perfectly into my budget thank you state farm. And thank you monte for answering my questions ill deffinantly be referring any friends looking for auto/renters insurance directly to you!"

Brian Booth

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vert quick response and excellent pricing"

Patrick and Elizabeth Bishop

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Monte! He’s friendly fun and gives great service!"

Samuel Antonio Ramirez Licona

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best! Good prices! Excellent services…."

TJ Sumner

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Monte is great to work with. Very professional, quick response time and the best price!"

Andrew Hope

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had been with Geico for years and years and my State Farm agent this month (December 2021) was able to help me save approximately 25% on my monthly bill! I couldn’t be happier with that result. State Farm is great and their agents are amazing."

Kaelynn Bennett

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Ray Wells, and wow! He answered all of my questions with ease and is such a pleasure to work with. He’s the kind of person who will look out for you and your best interest, and never try and upsell you. His goal is to help his clients, and that’s exactly what he does. 11/10 would recommend!"

Todd Sessions

November 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would recommend state farm for anyone starting a business and a life insurance policy. I've tried a few different companies and Monte Folsom with State Farm Insurance has been awesome to work with. He's truly their to help you and to help you get the best rates. Thanks Monte for everything!"

Manfred Martinez

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much State farm you always the best saving ☺️💚✅✌️🤙"